Week 11: “I fear NO man!”

HELLO!

Holy cow today It’s  P-Day…surprise! Ha ha, I got to go to the Sapporo
Temple today and do a session which is why P-day is today. Next week
it’ll be a normal p-day. 🙂

templehannant
Hannant Shimai and I outside the Sapporo Temple.
tadokoroshimai
Tadokoro Shimai and I at the temple (future companions 😉 )

I can’t believe how fast everything is going! This week we had a lot of meetings and such. Not as much dendo but still very uplifting. This week has been good and happy. It’s really easy to be discouraged all the time. But we just can’t be. Missionaries suffer so much. All the time we suffer. But it’s not about us. It’s about finding those eternal friends. I don’t know why I’m needed in Japan yet. But I know I’m here for a reason.

yamashitachoro
Kotoni Conference with Yamashita Choro.

Elder Yamashita of the Seventy came and spoke to us. He was amazing! And talked about how we need to set no limits for ourselves and make any goal obtainable. He knows Grandpa Ray!! It was way cool…because I didn’t have to introduce myself. He kinda knew everything about me already😂 (I don’t know how…haha), but he is a wonderful person! I guess this week should be called grandpa week because there’s been a lot of people that know him.

odorizone
Odori Zone Meeting

We also had zone conference, lots of more talk about goals and higher standards. We actually have a fairly small mission. There is only 32 sisters…wow out of all the sisters in the world, I got to be one of the 32 to serve in the Japan Sapporo Mission.

leigh

This transfers theme for my companionship is…: FEAR NO MAN! It’s easy to get very discouraged amongst a Buddhist community, no one really wants to hear about your religion centered around Jesus Christ….but there are people who have been waiting. Satan discourages us by not wanting to say anything to people, but from my new favorite story (Riccardi Letter) it says “if you wanna punch Satan in the face, the best way to do it is open your mouth!!” Ha ha it’s inspired me.

tosakasan
Tosaka San ALWAYS feeds us yummy stuff. Love our investigators!!

Right now we have one sister with a baptismal date in a couple weeks and another cute girl who is trying to make time for baptism because it is what she desires. It’s so great to see that God has prepared people to feel the spirit. And when we open our mouth, that is when the influence of the spirit can be at its greatest. Or not. Silence is important. But, you first need to open your mouth before we can get GOOD silence. 🙂

Anyways! Time to go,

Stay Genki!
佐々木姉妹💕

**MORE Q&A WITH MOM:

DO YOU LIVE IN AN APARTMENT?

-I do! It’s so adorable. Apparently we have the biggest one.

DO THE WARD MEMBERS FEED YOU?

-No they don’t. We have a fruits basket where we write what we want,
and they buy it and put it in the bin! That is how they feed us 🙂 But
our investigator feeds us.

beansandrice

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FOOD RIGHT NOW?

-mmmmm…..Karaage Chicken!! Or some kind of stir fry and veggies.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE THING ABOUT BEING THERE RIGHT NOW?

-my favorite thing? . . . is everything : )

HAVE YOU SEEN ANYTHING COOL YET?

-The temple by far. Inside is sooooo pretty and simple and just the sweetest spirit. The temple is so large, not a lot of people go. But I know it was made that huge for a reason. One day it will be a very, very busy place.

I’m very warm mom. So don’t worry. The ward members always ask me “Sasaki Shimai no Okaasan wa shinpai ga arimasu Ka?” We means does my mom have concerns about me? Ha ha ha, I tell them no. ” Watashi wa genki desu…Soshite…Okaasan wa genki desu.” If I’m happy and healthy…you’re happy and healthy 🙂

Leave a Reply

