Week 19: To Atsubetsu and beyond!

HELLO! let me tell y’all about this fantastic week.

image1(37)

Arnold Shimai and I in ATSUBETSU! γ”γ‚γ‚“γ­γ€‚γ‘γ‚‡γ£γ¨γ­γ‚€γ„γΏγŸγ„γ€‚πŸ’πŸ»(taken at 5am)

Language Update: haha I’m still dying but I’m surviving. i realized I’m understanding a lot more than i can speak back. but it’s good. I’ve never spoken more Japanese in my life until this week…CRaZINESS. It helps for sure to have a Nihonjin companion.

 
Weather Update: it was getting warmer and everything was melting..and then it DUMPED snow for two days straight. Now its melting again. I just want spring. hah!

image4(17)

🐰 “Sasaki Shimai you look like a bunny.” Can you see the
resemblance? I can’t. Haha

Week Update: SPLITS. This week I split with Kaizaki Shimai and Arnold Shimai and had a BLASTTTT. Kaizaki Shimai is legit. She is so good at photography and that made me so happy. I spoke Japanese for 24 hours straight. wooo! it was definitely rough but it was a miracle that it happened. We stayed in Kotoni and had a lunch appointment with this cute member from my ward, and she was just the cutest. Loved every second! Learned so much from Kaizaki Shimai. She’s amazing. Arnold Shimai! I went to Atsubetsu for this split and had the best time. I spoke English for a whole day…(wait, what?!) Yeah English will never be the same…anyways! SO MANY MIRACLES, in such a small time. We found a new investigator while housing, gave her a Book of Mormon, and the Atsubetsu Shimai are going back again to teach her! she was so happy to receive a Book of Mormon. It made me happy, that even strangers can appreciate this gift from God. We also found another lady while housing that actually took lessons before, believes the Book of Mormon is true, wanted to get baptized, but her husband was very against it, so she cut off contact with missionaries. So when we found her she had a big smile on her face, and told us that when she passes away, she knows she’ll be able to receive baptism there through the temple ordinances here on earth. Wow…how crazy. she has such a strong testimony, for someone who isn’t even baptized. It made my testimony grow as well.

image2(28)

Kazaki Shimai and I at our lunch appointment πŸ™‚

Spiritual Update: I’ve been pondering a lot about my weakness. What I can’t do. Why i was sent to this crazy big area, with all these investigators. I’ve felt like i can’t keep up, and that this ward deserves a better missionary who speaks better Japanese than me. but i talked about it to my mission president. and told me that God sent me here, with my companion for a reason. I shouldn’t doubt God’s will. I also realized without these weaknesses, the things that are my strengths wouldn’t be strengths. we need weaknesses to appreciate what we have, and magnify those gifts.

β€œMy strength is made perfect in weakness,”. β€œMost gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me” (2 Corinthians 12:9).Β  Β  Β Remember to always appreciate what you CAN do. And what you WILL do. And God and the atonement of our Savior will always fill in all those pieces missing and so so much more.

image3(24)

Haha because why not?!

I love you ALL! Thank you for your sweet emails. i love reading every single one of them. it really makes me feel better throughout the week, so thank you for that love and support. πŸ™‚

Stay GENKI!
Sister Sasaki β€οΈπŸ‡―πŸ‡΅
δ½γ€…ζœ¨ε§‰ε¦Ή

Leave a Reply

