Week 25: Wait . . . transfer 3 is over?

Hello! I knows it’s been a little while. I’m sorry everyone… but how was your week?! I hope it was good. Mine was uhm…nonetheless interesting of course!
pday

Our district pic (Best district eeeevrrrrr)

So this past week I got really sick. It’s probably the worst cold I’ve ever had in my life. And I also got my companion sick(ごめんね)!So we had to stay inside a lot to prevent disease. Lol. But I still learned a lot!

chapel
Yesterday we got our transfer calls! And of course I am….NOT TRANSFERRING!! First time I’ve heard that before. Crazy right?! Haha but this transfer will only be 3 weeks because our mission president is leaving in July and a whole bunch of craziness is happening between now and then. So, yes. Haha my new companion will be…SHIMADA SHIMAI! I have another Nihonjin comp! I’m so excited!! But I am also really sad Watabe Shimai will be going. We had many many funny memories here in Moiwa but I’m sure she will be amazing wherever she goes!
outside

My beautiful area.

This past transfer I thought a LOT about who I really was as a missionary…what kind of rep I have…and different questions like…”am I a baptizing missionary? ….will my Japanese always suck? How come I don’t have big miracles like other missionaries have? ” But then I realized I was getting swallowed up in my pride and started comparing myself with others and others expectations of me. I found a quote in Preach my Gospel that kind of opened my eyes more. “If you lower your expectations, your effectiveness will decrease, your desire will weaken, and you will have greater difficulty following the spirit.” From that I learned….woah. I’m doing that to myself. I’m expecting the least out of myself instead of focusing on the bigger picture. And I had a moment where I had to reevaluate myself and remind me that I AM a representative of our Savior, Jesus Christ. I can’t expect anything but my very best to these people of Hokkaido that I’m serving.
 I love my calling! And love all of you!
Stay Genki,
Sister Sasaki🌸

3. 私は末日聖徒イエス・キリスト教会の背教師です。❤

Leave a Reply

