Week 27: Birthday Cake and Miracles

Helllloooo!!

bdayplates
THANK YOU ALL FOR THE BIRTHDAY WISHES! They really made my day yesterday. This was truly one heck of an awesome week.

groupshot
Dinner with the Bishop and his wonderful wife!

For starters this week the missionaries were fed 4 days in a row by members!! (Which is not common in Japan) and I have such bad rice cheeks right now it’s a little (a lot) ridiculous. But when you see the pictures just know that’s all the love I’m getting from Moiwa! (Which you can say is quite a lot)

gyozacollage
GYOZA PARTY (the chapel smelled like garlic all throughout the church the next day. Ha ha.)

Fun fact, all our addresses for our investigators have been erased from our Area Book so it kind of been nuts because we don’t know where these people live now. BUT! Through the spirit we have been guided to so many people’s houses which has been a blessing and tender mercy.

bdaycake.jpg
Birthday Cake!
bdaycard
Birthday wishes from Eikaiwa (English Class. They also threw me a surprise birthday party. So much love!).

Yesterday was my birthday in Japan and so many amazing things happened. Our investigator came to church, our less active came to church and stayed all 3 hours! And at the end of church a cute young gal came in and told us she had interest in joining our church. Seriously miracles after miracles. All in between members gave me birthday presents and wishes. I feel so humbled by Moiwa Ward’s love for missionaries.

bearpic
Birthday Dinner!

At night the cutest family fed all of us missionaries and made me cakes! Not one…but 3! Ahh! It was so sweet. And the elders made me a cake too so we all ate tako,rice, karaage chicken, and CAKE! And it was my favorite. Strawberries and cream. It was really a birthday to remember!! I’m so grateful!
lunch
On a spiritual note: this week I’ve been fervently studying faith because I felt like that’s what I’ve been lacking. Me and my companion have working hard on having faith as we dendo and oh my goodness, this week has been wonderful. Have faith everyone! Remember God is always here!

comps
“If there is any one thing that you and I need, … [it is] the kind of faith that moves us to get on our knees and plead with the Lord for guidance, and then, having a measure of divine confidence, get on our feet and go to work to help bring the desired results to pass.”

-Gordon B. Hinckley

I love you all!! Be happy!
Stay Genki,
Sister Sasaki
佐々木姉妹🌸

Leave a Reply

